HOLIDAYS AND FESTIVALS


For full details on specific events, please click here, as the date gets close.




2019
 
January
Tu B'Shevat
Monday, 21st January
February
   
March Erev Purim Tuesday, 19th March
April
Erev Pesach (1st Seder Night) Friday, 19th April
May
Yom Hashoah
Thursday, 2nd May
Yom Ha'atzmaut
Thursday, 9th May
June
Shavuot
Sunday, 9th June
July
 
August
   
September
Erev Rosh Hashanah
Sunday, 29th September
  Rosh Hashanah Monday, 30th September
October
2nd Day Rosh Hashanah Tuesday, 1st October
Kol Nidre
Tuesday, 8th October
  Yom Kippur Wednesday, 9th October
  Erev Sukkot Sunday, 13th October
  Sukkot Monday, 14th October
  Simchat Torah Monday, 21st October
November
   
December
Erev Hanukkah
Sunday, 22nd December
  Hanukkah Monday, 23rd December
     
     
     
     


2020
 
January
 
February Tu B'Shevat Monday, 10th February
March Erev Purim Sunday, 8th March
April
Erev Pesach (1st Seder Night) Wednesday, 8th April
Yom Hashoah
Wednesday, 22nd April
Yom Ha'atzmaut
Wednesday, 29th April
May
Shavuot
Friday, 29th May
June    
July
 
August
   
September
Erev Rosh Hashanah
Friday, 18th September
  Rosh Hashanah Saturday, 19th September
2nd Day Rosh Hashanah Sunday, 20th September
Kol Nidre
Sunday, 27th September
  Yom Kippur Monday, 28th September
October Erev Sukkot Friday, 2nd October
  Sukkot Saturday, 3rd October
  Simchat Torah Sunday, 11th October
November
   
December
Erev Hanukkah
Thursday, 10th December
  Hanukkah Friday, 11th December
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 

 

 


^back to the top
Privacy Statement/Disclaimer
Office: Jewish Community Centre, 1 Robinson Place, 70 Robinson Road, Mid-Levels, Hong Kong
T (852) 2523-2985, F (852) 2523-3961, Email: ujc@ujc.org.hk
All content ©United Jewish Congregation of Hong Kong